Home Speakers


Confirmed speakers:
Anne-Claude Gingras
Christie Hunter

Neil Kelleher
Fan Liu
Juraj Lenčo
Christina Ludwig
DR Mani
Lennart Martens
Brendan MacLean
Thierry Rabilloud
Brian Raught
Kai Scheffler
Gabriele Stoehr
Forest White

Special IUBMB lecturer:
John Yates
  • Anne-Claude Gingras Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Toronto, Canada
  • Christie Hunter Sciex
  • Neil Kelleher Northwestern University
  • Juraj Lenčo Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Fan Liu FMP Berlin, Germany
  • Christina Ludwig Technical University Munich, Germany
  • Brendan MacLean University of Washington, USA
  • D.R. Mani Broad Institute, Cambridge MA, USA
  • Lennart Martens VIB-UGent Center for Medical Biotechnology, Belgium
  • Thierry Rabilloud Biosciences and Biotechnology Institute of Grenoble, France
  • Brian Raught Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Toronto, Canada
  • Kai Scheffler Thermo Scientific, Germany
  • Gabriele Stoehr Omicscouts, Germany
  • Forest White Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research at MIT, USA
  • John Yates Scripps Research, La Jolla, USA


  • Applications Opening
    1 Jan 2019
  • Youth Travel Fund Grants
    15th April 2019
  • Applications closing
    15th May 2019
  • Closing times: 23:59 (UTC+01:00)

FEBS has twin commitments to high-quality publications and the promotion of molecular biosciences. As a charitable academic organization,
FEBS uses income from the journals to fund its diverse activities, including support for FEBS Advanced Courses.